How do I tell the system if my trade is a buy or a sell? Support for portfolio module

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
Andr1488
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 9:07 am

How do I tell the system if my trade is a buy or a sell?

by Andr1488 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 10:49 am

Hi, so when I try to insert a new trade into my portfolio section. How do I tell the system that I am buying or selling a spread?
Sometimes it puts buy and some other times it puts sell. I don't get why. I selected "sell" in the builder chart, then I save it into my tradebook and try to insert my trade as a sell, but when I put in the numbers, it saves the trade as a "buy".

What am I doing wrong?


Image

Roman
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 12:59 pm

Re: How do I tell the system if my trade is a buy or a sell?

by Roman » Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:46 am

Hi, you can insert only trades in direction of seasonal window.

pali14
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:04 pm

Re: How do I tell the system if my trade is a buy or a sell?

by pali14 » Tue Sep 15, 2020 9:16 am

Hi,

I have the same issue. I can not add a trade that it is a sell-.

Thanks for your help

Mira
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 12:59 pm

Re: How do I tell the system if my trade is a buy or a sell?

by Mira » Wed Sep 16, 2020 10:49 am

pali14 wrote:Hi,

I have the same issue. I can not add a trade that it is a sell-.

Thanks for your help


Create a SELL position in the builder first and then save it to the portfolio.

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
It is currently Wed Sep 30, 2020 8:12 pm